Research and Publication Committee

Research and Publication Committee consisting of at least six members with at least three each from among Council and non- Council members, the Editor and Assistant Editor as ex officio members, to administer and organize IEPSL research and dissemination through symposia., prepare and publish the journal of the Institute, produce other scientific publications, promote research on environmental management and conservation and support State and NGO sector policy making through expert opinion inputs

Rules of the Institute of Environmental Professionals Sri Lanka

Dr. W.M.P.Sampath Bandara Wahala

M.I.E.P.(Sri Lanka)

Chair – Research and Publication Committee  
Also Serves as
Editor of IEPSL


Mobile : +94 71 555 6191
Email :

Academic and Examination Committee IEPSL 2023/24

1  Dr. W.M.P.S.B Wahala(Chair) Ex- Officio / Editor IEPSL
2 Mr. Indrajith Udayakumara Ex- Officio / Assistant Editor IEPSL
3 Dr. Anusha Ediriweera Council Member (Asst. Secretary – Administration)
 4 Mr. Madhawa Botheju Non-Council Member
 5 Dr. Nadeeka Migunatanna Non-Council Member
 6 Mrs. Dharshini Lahandapura Non-Council Member
 7 Dr. A.G. Piyal Aravinna Non-Council Member
 8 Mrs. Lakdini Wickramasinghe Non-Council Member
 9 Ms. Mandakini Amarasinghe Non-Council Member
 10 Ms. P.H. Dhanushkaa S. Silva Non-Council Member